Total noobie to Audi’s

Hey people of this community 

hello from Chester  

I have just bought my first ever Audi. Came from a Mercedes C250 AMG Sport Avanteguard or estate as I always called it & loved it. Was getting a bit tired at 225k, 
So decided to go look at cars last week, looking around the different garages & stumbled across an A6 3.0 TDI avant. Looked really smart until I saw a massive key scratch down one side from front to rear. Just about to walk away & noticed another Avant in white hiding away behind a rangey. Got to it & was in really good condition, salesman came over & ask the usual questions. Got me the keys & went for a drive. Went down an A road & up a quite steep slip road to a Motorway, so I gave it some up the slip road & the guy held on for dear life. OMG it went. I then found out it was a 3.0 BiTDI Quattro. Instant smile on my face so I bought it. Picked it up the next day. Standard 3 month warranty & all that none worthy rubbish. Now out of warranty & a few little things have appeared that weren’t there originally. Nothing major I don’t think though. Did some research & bought a VCDS system. Never used this software before, but very easy to learn in my opinion. I have done various bits of coding on other makes before so picked it up pretty quick. I have made various tweeks including boot lid closure from fob, mirror dip on reverse if switch to that side, rear LED’s with DRL’s & few other things. Now I must say this car is class. Its so much bigger than my Merc & way more powerful. Fitted a towbar yesterday with vehicle specific electrics & coded it all in to work with it. All works with the caravan perfectly. I love how smooth this car drives & the physical size is brilliant. The kids love the room in the back & even the wife is impressed with it. Bonus points there 👍🏻
From what I have read so far this appears to be a really good useful forum & I look forward to being a part of it. 

thanks, 

Mark

Welcome to the forum.